Inspired by the Neighbours

My County Road microfiction quickly climbed onto my “top posts” list, and inspired this follow-on story:

Storyville

I found this little story on the reader using the tag micro fiction. https://planetarydefensecommand.wordpress.com/2015/11/11/microfiction-county-road/

I really like it and the twist at the end is interesting so I thought I’d right a follow up piece.

He got up from his spot in the dirt and looked out in direction the Sheriff had pointed. What the hell was “it”. He put his hand in his pocket and felt the coldness of the lawman’s bullets in his fingers. Picking up the rifle he followed the path the sheriff had taken back to the highway just in time to see the patrol car whipping up dust and grit as it rejoined the road its red taillights fading to as sped down the tarmac.

View original post 108 more words

2 comments

  1. robertjones1979 · · Reply

    Hey Commander, thanks for this, I’m really pleased you like where I went with your story. Who knows what could happen next!!!

  2. Sweet! It’s so nice to know you’ve inspired someone 🙂

Leave a Reply

