The Spoiler Dragon

I try to keep my reviews as vague as possible concerning plot twists or resolutions. Sometimes, it’s difficult to make a point about a story’s strengths or weaknesses without getting specific. When I’m about to get into details, I’ll display the spoiler dragon (image from Clker.com, a provider of free public-domain clip art).  The spoiler dragon apparently speaks an archaic version of English, or perhaps English isn’t his first language.

The Spoiler Dragon HERE THERE BE SPOILERS

Now that I’ve displayed the spoiler dragon, I feel obligated to reveal something from the future:  Planetary Defense Command will raise a mighty war chest through 4% commissions on 99 cent kindle books, build a robotic defense force, and drive away an invading armada crewed by human-eating bugs.

12 comments

  1. Perhaps you should rate the spoiler between 1 to 4 dragons… 4 = I’m spilling the beans on this story completely; 1 = will give away plot not obvious from the title. Or maybe the one dragon could make pity comments about the spoilers (and maybe even the story) in his own lizardy style…

    1. That’s a good idea, I’ll see how it works in my next review.

  2. Haha! Cute concept for a spoiler alert 🙂

    1. Thanks Jeyna. I’m trying to put out at least one review per week, so the dragon should be around quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

